SiR Shares ‘Heavy’ Album Cover and Tracklist

As SiR gears up to release his fourth album, Heavy, on March 22 via Top Dawg Entertainment, the R&B heartthrob has unveiled the official cover art and tracklist. 

The minimalistic cover, photographed by Ro.Lexx, shows the Inglewood, California, native standing shirtless against a blue-gray backdrop. The artwork is somewhat reminiscent of 2015’s Seven Sundaysexcept this is the first time SiR is showing himself in full on an album cover. 

Heavy consists of 16 tracks, including the previously shared “Satisfaction,” “Life Is Good” featuring Scribz Riley, “Nothing Even Matters,” “No Evil” and “Karma” featuring Isaiah Rashad. The album features additional appearances by Anderson .Paak, Ty Dolla $ign and Ab-Soul.

Heavy is the follow-up to SiR’s 2019 album, Chasing Summer, which included gems like “Hair Down” featuring Kendrick Lamar and “John Redcorn.” 

In a 2022 interview with Rated R&B, SiR spoke about the direction of his next album, which didn’t have a confirmed title at the time. “It’s different for me. It’s not Chasing Summer. We did a great job being in the moment with [Chasing Summer] and trying to give the fans something that was me at the time. In this next project, we’re doing the same thing, but in a different way,” SiR shared.

He continued, “I’m in a different space mentally, physically and spiritually. It’s going to be enlightening and tell a side of my life that people haven’t heard yet. So many things have changed with me. It’s going to be nice to reintroduce myself to the world and my fans.”

SiR. (Photo Credit: RO.LEXX)

In the same interview, SiR also hinted at the album’s theme. “This project focuses a lot on my mental health. It talks about two sides of my life and how they intertwine,” he remarked. “I went through some stuff and had to figure out what I wanted. I think we do a good job of painting a very vivid picture of the duality of being an artist and a regular, everyday man. I know there’s music on here that people need to hear.”

See the official tracklist for SiR’s new album below.

SiR Heavy Tracklist

1. Intro
2. Ignorant (feat. Ty Dolla $ign)
3. Karma (feat. Isaiah Rashad)
4. Heavy
5. Six Whole Days
6. No Evil
7. Poetry In Motion (feat. Anderson .Paak)
8. I’m Not Perfect (feat. Ab-Soul)
9. You
10. Only Human
11. Satisfaction
12. Life Is Good (feat. Scribz Riley)
13. Ricky’s Song
14. Nothing Even Matters
15. Tryin’ My Hardest
16. Brighter

Pre-save SiR’s new album Heavy here.

SiR Heavy tracklist
Top Dawg Entertainment