Tinashe’s ‘Nasty’ Score Top 10 Debut on Billboard’s R&B Digital Song Sales Chart

Tinashe’s new single “Nasty” has landed on Billboard’s R&B Digital Song Sales chart.

The flirty and confident banger debuts at No. 6 on the chart led by Muni Long’s “Made For Me” for a 12th week.

“Nasty” is Tinashe’s 12 top 10 hit on the R&B Digital Song Sales chart. Here is a breakdown of Tinashe’s top 10 hits, in order by peak:

  • “No Drama” featuring Offset, No. 3 peak (2018)
  • “Player” featuring Chris Brown, No. 4 peak (2015)
  • “2 On” featuring ScHoolboy Q, No. 5 peak (2014)
  • “Up In This,” Blackbear & Tinashe, No. 5 peak (2017)
  • “Throw A Fit,” No. 6 peak (2018)
  • “Nasty,” No. 6 peak so far (2024)
  • “Me So Bad” featuring Ty Dolla $ign & French Montana, No. 6 peak (2018)
  • “LIke I Used To,” No. 7 peak (2018)
  • “Faded Love” featuring Future, No. 8 peak (2018)
  • “Superlove,” No. 9 peak (2016)
  • “Save Room For Us,” No. 9 peak (2019)
  • “Rascal (Superstar),” No. 10 peak (2020)
Nice Life Recording Company

Tinashe released “Nasty” on April 12, the same day she made her Coachella debut.  

“I’m excited for everyone to hear my new song ‘Nasty.’ This is that all summer long kinda BOP!” said Tinashe. “It’s meant to make you feel sexy, confident, let loose and maybe even unleash some of that sluttiness inside you. We all need a daily reminder that we are our own muses, here’s the inspiration to embrace it.”

“Nasty” is the first taste from Tinashe’s upcoming album, BB/ANG3L PT.2 — QUANTUM BABY. The project is a follow-up to BB/ANG3L, released Sept. 8, 2023, via Nice Life Recording Company.

Tinashe BB/ANG3L album cover
Nice Life Recording Company

“For BB/ANG3L I was very inspired by the concept of identity. Exploring both how I self-identify and also challenging the perceptions of others,” Tinashe explained.

“I believe how we identify in this world is ultimately our own personal choice; and I’ve enjoyed stripping back layers of aesthetic fluff, smoke & mirrors, and white noise to get down to the core of myself. Who we are at a core level, when we are alone – raw & unfiltered, is what I want this album to reflect.”

Watch Tinashe’s “Nasty” music video below.