Missy Elliott, Morris Chestnut, Nick Cannon, Jennifer Lewis & More to Receive Stars in Hollywood Walk of Fame 2021

The Hollywood Walk of Fame recently announced that 35 new celebrities will be honored with a star.

The annual ceremony has been put on hold because of the coronavirus pandemic. The Hollywood Chamber of Commerce announced the latest group of entertainment professionals in the categories of Motion Pictures, Television, Live Theater/Live Performance, Recording and Radio on the Walk of Fame Facebook page on Thursday.

The president and CEO of the Hollywood Chamber of Commerce Rana Ghadban made the announcement alongside radio personality, Ellen K., that the honorees were chosen from among hundreds of nominations at a selection committee meeting held this month with the final approval coming down from the Hollywood Chamber’s board of directors.

“The panel has done an exemplary job in choosing very talented people. We can’t wait to see each and every honoree’s face as they realize that they are becoming a part of Hollywood’s history as we unveil their star on the world’s most famous walkway!” says Ellen K.

Here are all the inductees for the 2021 Hollywood Walk of Fame by their respective categories:

Motion Picture: Shia LeBeouf, Don Cheadle, Zac Efron, Josh Brolin, Morris Chestnut, Benedict Cumberbatch, Giancarlo Giannini, Jimmy Smits, Naomi Watts and a double star for Ali MacGraw and Ryan O’Neal.

Television: Nick Cannon, Courteney Cox, Marla Gibbs, Jenifer Lewis, Laura Linney, Judge Greg Mathis, Dr. Mehmet Oz, Sarah Paulson, Peter Roth, and Christian Slater.

Recording: Kelly Clarkson, The Chi-Lites, Missy Elliot, Ana Gabriel, Jefferson Airplane, The Judds, Don McLean, Salt-N-Pepa, Trisha Yearwood and Charlie Parker (Posthumous).

Live Theater/Live Performance: Sarah Brightman, Luciano Pavarotti (Posthumous) and August Wilson (Posthumous)

Radio: Big Boy