Lucky Daye Shares ‘Algorithm’ Album Tracklist

As fans await Lucky Daye’s third album, Algorithm, the Grammy winner unveils the official tracklist.

The 14-track album is preceded by the singles “That’s You,” “HERicane,” and “Soft.” 

“Soft’ is about how love can come over a person and make them feel vulnerable, and whilst it’s unexpected, it’s also okay to embrace it,” explained Daye.

He added, “To be comfortable doing the things society labels ‘soft’ like cuddling, PDA, hugging and kissing – shamelessly. It’s about a lover putting a spell on you but that spell is in fact love itself.”

“Soft” is the follow-up to “That’s You” and “HERicane.” 

Speaking on the former song, co-produced by D’Mile and Bruno Mars, Daye said, “I sang my heart out on ‘That’s You.’ I felt like I was on the moon. I want people to think about that one person they just can’t be without when they listen. Hopefully, that person is a good person.”

As for the album’s second single, Daye noted, “This song is about being grounded in a chaotic relationship. It’s important for people to be reminded that it’s a good time to be yourself and shine. Just be grounded and fierce in who you are.”

According to the tracklist shared by Daye, Algorithm will feature rising star Teddy Swims, who appears on “Blame” and British singer-songwriter Raye, who is on “Paralyzed.”

Lucky Daye. (Photo Credit: Nick Walker)

Daye previously discussed collaborating with Raye in an interview with MuchMusic. “I love Raye so much, not even just as a musician; as a person, I love Raye,” Daye said. “We had the most amazing time in the studio. Her voice is one of the most amazing voices today.”

Algorithm will release June 28 via Keep Cool/RCA Records. It will be available digitally and on vinyl.

Algorithm is the follow-up to his sophomore album, Candydrip, which was ranked No. 1 on Rated R&B’s 30 Best R&B Albums of 2022 list. 

Daye will support his third album on The Algorithm Tour with special guest Fana Hues. The tour kicks off July 11 in San Francisco and will make stops in Seattle, Chicago, Toronto, Philadelphia, and more before concluding in Los Angeles on Aug. 28. 

See Lucky Daye’s Algorithm tracklist below.

Lucky Daye Algorithm Tracklist

1. Never Leavin’ U Lonely
2. HERicane
3. Soft
4. PIN
5. Top
6. Algorithm
7. Blame feat. Teddy Swims
8. Think Different
9. Breakin’ The Bank
10. That’s You
11. Mary
12. Paralyzed feat. Raye
13. Lemonade
14. Diamonds in Teal

Lucky Daye’s new album, Algorithm, is available for pre-order.

Lucky Daye Algorithm album tracklist
Keep Cool/RCA Records