Baby Rose and BADBADNOTGOOD Announce ‘Slow Burn’ EP

Soul singer Baby Rose has teamed with production duo BADBADNOTGOOD for a new EP, Slow Burn. The six-song project drops April 12 via Secretly Canadian.

Slow Burn includes the lead single, “One Last Dance,” which is out now. In the melancholic ballad, Rose sings about the agonizing desire of wanting to rekindle a flame with an ex-lover.

She sings, “You know I still remember / Tried so hard but I can’t forget you / And I know that things have changed / Didn’t think I’d see you again / Know you’ll be alright / If you never see me again / But for old times / Give me one last dance.”

Secretly Canadian

Speaking on “One Last Dance,” Rose shares, “BADBADNOTGOOD and I recorded this song on the day we met, just as evening approached. I asked for one more, a country song, and when the chords came, I sang from the heart without needing to write the words down. ‘One Last Dance’ is important to me because it reflects my feelings of longing and love for someone who sees me as a villain in their story.”

Rose continues, “I used to blame them too, but with time, realized where I was wrong and ultimately hoped for a chance to make it right. There’s a strong part of me that wishes we could try again, pretend it never fell apart, even while knowing it will never be the same. The longing is less about the person and more about the feelings behind the memories we shared. A true testament to the growing pains in life, the music is a sweet underscore of a longing, pride-less goodbye.”

Slow Burn will also feature an appearance from fellow singer Mereba. The forthcoming project is the follow-up to Rose’s 2023 album, Through and ThroughThe album featured Smino (“I Won’t Tell“) and Georgia Ann Muldrow (“Fight Club“). 

Stream Baby Rose and BADBADNOTGOOD’s new song “One Last Dance” below.

Baby Rose x BADBADNOTGOOD’s Slow Burn EP Tracklist

1. On My Mind
2. Slow Burn
3. Caroline (feat. Mereba)
4. Weekness
5. It’s Alright
6. One Last Dance

Pre-save Slow Burn