Ciara To Omit R. Kelly Collaboration From ‘Goodies’ 20th Anniversary Vinyl

Ciara is gearing up to celebrate the 20th anniversary of her debut album, Goodies, with a vinyl reissue, choosing to remove one song from the original tracklist.

According to Rated RNB, the Goodies (20th Anniversary) vinyl tracklist will omit her R. Kelly collaboration, “Next To You.” All other songs from the original tracklist are included, with the Atlanta singer adding three bonus songs in rarities “Crazy” and “Represent Me,” as well as a dance remix of her debut hit, “Goodies.”

While the jailed R&B crooner makes a minimal vocal contribution to the record, he wrote and produced the song.

The limited edition, 2 LP vinyl will be available in an opaque pink pressing. Fans will be able to pick up the record Sept. 27, one day ahead of the album’s 20th anniversary date of Sept. 28.

Ciara’s 2004 debut album featured the aforementioned single “Goodies” featuring Petey Pablo, which spent seven weeks at No. 1 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart. The album also produced the Missy Elliott-assisted “1,2 Step,” “Ooh” featuring Ludacris, and ballad, “And I.”

The album itself hit the third bullet on the Billboard 200, selling 125,000 copies its first week.


Check out the Goodies (20th Anniversary) vinyl tracklist below:

Side A

1. Goodies (featuring Petey Pablo)
2. One, Two Step (featuring Missy Elliott)
3. Thug Style
4. Hotline

Side B

1. Oh (featuring Ludacris)
2. Pick Up The Phone
3. Lookin’ At You
4. Ooh Baby

Side C

1. And I
2. Other Chicks
3. The Title

Side D

1. Goodies (featuring T.I. & Jazze Pha)
2. Crazy
3. Represent Me
4. Goodies (Dipha Barus Dance Mix)

Ciara is currently preparing to hit the road with frequent collaborator Missy Elliott, as they embark on the Out Of This World Tour alongside Busta Rhymes and Timbaland.

“ATTENTION IT’S TIME. ‘OUT OF THIS WORLD’ TOUR across NORTH AMERICA!!!! With my family @ciara @bustarhymes & @timbaland This Spaceship will be Landing NEAR YOU. RUN 4 COVER,” the “Pass That Dutch” creator wrote on social media in April.

As for R. Kelly, he is currently serving 30 years in prison after being found guilty on nine counts of racketeering and sex-trafficking in 2022.